You are here: Contributors Reference > Page Publishing Process > Collaborative Contribution

 

Collaborative Contribution

When a user wants to edit content currently being worked on by another user, they can enter Edit Mode to perform the modifications. This mode is only available to users with Edit rights to the page. In this mode, all work in progress is displayed even if the content change was made by another user. When users edit content in this mode, they become the new owner of the content.

 

Related Links

Entering Edit Mode

Change Element Ownership

Layout Cell Locking

Edit Mode Icons


You can download PDF versions of the Content Contributor's, Administrator's, and Elements Reference documents from the support section of paperthin.com (requires login).


For technical support:

http://www.paperthin.com/support/