You are here: Administrators Reference > Creating, Managing, and Deleting Sites and Subsites > Deactivating or Removing Sites

 

Deactivating or Removing Sites

The Sites on this Server section of the Server Administration Dashboard displays options for activating/deactivating or deleting sites. Choose Admin – Server Admin from the CommonSpot menu bar, or use a URL Shortcut to display the names of sites configured on this server.

To activate/deactivate a site, toggle the Active icon. Deactivating a site disables all but administrative access. Active sites are publicly viewable. (The activate/deactivate option is also available at the site and subsite administration levels.)

To delete a site, click the delete icon .

Site deletion removes the following:

Site deletion does not remove the following:

 

Related Links


You can download PDF versions of the Content Contributor's, Administrator's, and Elements Reference documents from the support section of paperthin.com (requires login).


For technical support:

http://www.paperthin.com/support/