State Association Directory

Select the letter from the alphabet pad below that corresponds to the state you would like to view.

A, B, C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, O, P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, X, Y, Z

A

Alabama
Alabama Association of Private Colleges and Schools
5355 Vaughn Road
Montgomery, Ala. 36116
Phone: 334-395-8800    Fax: 334-395-8859

Contact: Victor Biebighauser, President
E-mail: vbiebighauser@southuniversity.edu

Arizona
Arizona Private School Association
7776 S. Pointe Parkway West, Suite 110
Phoenix, Ariz. 85044
Website: www.arizonapsa.org
Phone: 602-254-5199    Fax: 602-254-5073

Contact: Fredrick Lockhart, Executive Director
E-mail: apsa@arizonapsa.org

Return To Top

C

California
California Association of Private Postsecondary Schools
555 Capitol Mall, Suite 705
Sacramento, Calif.  95814
Phone: 916-447-5500    Fax: 916-440-8970
Website: www.cappsonline.org

Contacts:

Robert Johnson, Executive Director
E-mail:  robert@cappsonline.org

Jenni Thompson, Membership Services Coordinator
E-mail: jenni@cappsonline.org

Colorado
Colorado Association of Career Colleges and Schools
600 Grant Street, Suite 550
Denver, Colo. 80203
Phone: 303-863-8366 Fax: 303-860-0175
Website: www.coloradoprivateschoolassociation.com

Contact: Steven Durham, Executive Director 
E-mail: sdurham@tde.com

Connecticut
Association of Connecticut Career Schools
342 North Main Street
West Hartford, Conn. 06117-2507
Phone: 860-586-7501    Fax: 860-586-7550

Contact: Paul Ferrise, President
E-mail: pferrise@pegschools.com

Return To Top

F

Florida
Florida Association of Postsecondary Schools and Colleges
150 South Monroe St., Suite 303
Tallahassee, Fla.  32301
Phone: 850-577-3139    Fax: 850-577-3133
Website: www.fapsc.org

Contacts:

Curtis Austin, Executive Director
E-mail:  Curtis@fapsc.org

Wanda Minick, Deputy Executive Director    
E-mail: wanda@fapsc.org 

Katie Allen, Director of Continuing Education
E-mail: Katie@fapsc.org   

Return To Top

I

Idaho
See the NW Career Colleges Federation under Washington

Indiana
Indiana Association of Private Career Schools
One North Capitol, #430
Indianapolis, Ind.  46204 
Phone: 317-201-6415    Fax: 317-462-9124

Contact: Glenna Shelby
E-mail: iapcs@hotmail.com and ggshelby@msn.com

Return To Top

K

Kentucky
Kentucky Association of Career Colleges and Schools
P.O. Box 99367
Louisville, Ky. 40269
Phone: 502-727-3456
Website: www.kycareercolleges.org

Contact: Candace Bensel, Executive Director
E-mail: candacebensel@kycareercolleges.org

Return To Top

L

Louisiana
Louisiana Career College Association
13944 Airline Hwy.
Baton Rouge, La. 70817
Phone: 225-752-4233    Fax: 225-756-0903

Contacts:

Bruce Busada
E-mail:bab@ayers.edu

Mike Champagne
Email: mchampagne@iticollege.edu
 

Return To Top

M

Maryland
Maryland Association Of Private Colleges And Career Schools
5430 Lynx Lane #295
Columbia, Md.  21044
Phone: 410-282-4012    Fax: 410-740-1699
Website: www.mapccs.org


Contacts: 

Frank W. Russell, MAPCCS Administrative Manager
E-mail: info@mapccs.org

Marc Rosendorf, Government Relations Counsel and Lobbyist
E-mail: marc.rosendorf@gmail.com 

Massachusetts
Massachusetts Association of Private Career Schools
11 Robert Toner Boulevard, #234
North Attleboro, Mass. 02763
Phone: 508-695-3919    Fax: 508-695-0039
Website: www.mapcs.org

Contact:  Cathy Flaherty, Executive Director
E-mail:  catherine@mapcs.org

Michigan
Michigan Association of Career Colleges and Schools
30775 West Barrington Ave.
Madison Heights, Mich. 48071
Phone: 586-214-1475    Fax: 248-585-3774
Website: www.careerschoolsmi.com

Contact:  Patricia Fischer, President
E-mail: pfischer@dorsey.edu 

Minnesota
Minnesota Career College Association
1670 South Robert Street, #180 West
St. Paul, Minn. 55118
Phone: 612-642-1619
Website: www.mncareercolleges.org

Contact:  Tom Kosel, Legislative Chair
E-mail: tkosel@globeuniversity.edu
     


Mississippi Association of Proprietary Schools

Contact: Milton Anderson, Executive Director
E-mail: milton.anderson@vc.edu

 

Missouri/Kansas Association of Private Career Schools

Contact: Jennifer Mathes, Ph.D., President
E-mail: jmathes@concorde.edu

Return To Top

N

New York
Association of Proprietary Colleges
1259 Central Avenue
Albany, N.Y.  12205
Phone:  518-437-1867    Fax: 518-437-1048
Website:  www.apc-colleges.org

The Coalition of New York State Career Schools
437 Old Albany Post Road
Garrison, N.Y.  10524
Phone:  845-788-5070    Fax: 845-788-5071
Website: www.cnyscs.com

Contact: Terry Zaleski, Executive Director
E-mail: tzaleski@sprynet.com

New Jersey
Private Career School Association of New Jersey
Box 11795
New Brunswick, N.J.  08906
Phone: 777-7PCSANJ Fax: 561-496-6820
Website: www.pcsanj.com

Contacts: 

Edith K. Giniger
E-mail: edithkg@aol.com

L. Terry Nighan
E-mail: lnighan@ittesi.com

North Carolina
North Carolina Association of Career Colleges and Schools
C/O Brookstone College
10125 Berkeley Place Drive
Charlotte, N.C. 28262
Phone: 704-547-8600    Fax: 704-547-8887

Contact: F. Jack Henderson III, President
E-mail: jhenderson@brookstone.edu

Return To Top

O

Ohio
Ohio Association of Career Colleges and Schools
1328 Dublin Road, Suite 200
Columbus, Ohio 43215
Phone: 614-487-8180    Fax: 614-487-8190
Website: www.ohiocareercolleges.org

Contact: R. Dave Rankin, Executive Director
E-mail: drankinoaccs1@aol.com

Oregon
See the NW Career Colleges Federation under Washington

Return To Top

P

Pennsylvania
Pennsylvania Association of Private School Administrators
224 Pine Street
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17101
Phone: 717-540-9010    Fax: 717-599-8098
Website: www.papsa.org

Contact: Aaron Shenck, Executive Director
E-mail: aaron@papsa.org 

Return To Top

T

Tennessee
Tennessee Association of Independent Colleges and Schools
1706 Blair Blvd. #4
Nashville, Tenn. 37212
Phone: 615-594-0110
Website: www.taics.org

Contacts:

Gary Adcox, Executive Director
E-mail: jgadcox@taics.org

Cyndee P. Moore
E-mail: cpmoore@national-college.edu

Texas
Career Colleges and Schools of Texas
823 Congress Ave. Suite 230
Austin, Tex.  78701 
Phone: 866-909-2278
Website: www.ccst.org

Contact:Jerry Valdez, Executive Director
E-mail: valdez@thevaldezcompany.com

Return To Top

U

Utah
Utah Association of Private Sector Colleges & Universities
60 South 600 East
Salt Lake City, Utah 84102
Phone: 801-355-9188
Website: www.utahcareer.org

Contacts:

Chris Bowcutt, President
E-mail: cbowcutt@itt-tech.edu  

Aimee McConkie, Administrative Director
E-mail: aimee@fputah.com

 

Return To Top

V

Virginia
Virginia Career College Association
1108 E. Main Street
Suite 1200
Richmond, Va. 23219
Phone: 804-346-2783  Fax: 804-346-8287
Website: www.va-cca.org

Contact:  Mark Singer, Executive Director 
E-mail: marksinger@va-cca.org

Return To Top

W

Washington (and Oregon and Idaho)
Northwest Career Colleges Federation
16700 NE 79th Street, Suite 201
Redmond, Wash. 98052
Phone: 425-376-0369    Fax: 425-376-1065
Website: www.nwcareercolleges.org

Contact:  Gena Wikstrom, Executive Director Ex Officio
E-mail: exec@nwcareercolleges.org

Wisconsin

Wisconsin Council for Independent Education
10 West Wisconsin Ave. Suite 500E
Milwaukee, Wisc. 53203
Phone: 414-276-5200
Website: www.wcie-colleges.org

Contact: Katie Misukanis, President
E-mail: kathleen.misukanis@rasmussen.edu

APSCU Facts

800k graduates

PSCUs open doors to many of the 13 million unemployed and 90 million undereducated Americans by providing a skills-based education. To remain competitive over the next decade, we must identify between 8 and 23 million new workers with postsecondary skills.PSCUs are a necessary part of that solution, having produced over 800,000 degrees last year alone.